Points Table IPL 2017| Team Stats, Match Results with Net Run Rate

Indian Premier League has started from 05th April 2017. And the opening match was played in between the Sunrisers Hyderabad and the Royal Challengers Bangalore team. And venue for the same was at Rajiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad. This stadium is the home ground of Hyderabad team. After the opening match, IPL Points Table 2017 is updated. We will update the points table IPL 2017 after every match ends. And only with the help of points table you can decide which player is ranking in top 4. In the table, There is Net RR. That stands for Net Run Rate. Whenever two team have equal points then the rankings are decided on the basis of NRR. That is why Net RR is very important part of the table.

IPL points table 2017

There will be total 60 matches from which 56 are league stage. Each team plays 14 matches. Rest of 4 matches are plays-off and grand finale matches. The top 4 team in the IPL Points Table 2017 will reach to the next level i.e. plays-off. There is a Qualifier 1, Qualifier 2, Eliminator and the grand finale round. The winner from top 2 ranking team in the Points table IPL 2017 will directly go to play the finale. And the looser from the qualifier 1 will play with the winner from the eliminator round. And the winner of the Qualifier 2 will play with the qualifier 1 winner. Winner of grand finale holds the championship of the League.

Check here: Today’s playing 11

From the previous year, two new team is introduced, Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions. Both the team was founded just because the franchises of two popular team Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals were involved in issues of illegal betting and match fixing. The Pune and Gujarat team are the replacement of CSK and RR team. Both the team are banned to participate in tournament for two years i.e. 2016 & 2017. Guess what will happen in IPL 2018. Will the IPL played among 8 teams or 10 teams.

IPL 10 Team List:

  1. Kolkata Knight Riders
  2. Delhi DareDevils
  3. Mumbai Indians
  4. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  5. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  6. Gujarat Lions
  7. Rising Pune Supergiants
  8. Kings XI Punjab

Update 16 May 2017: MI vs RPS Qualifier 1 won by RPS and qualifies for finals.

IPL Points Table 2017:

Here is the points table for IPL 2017 with Net Run Rate.

 TeamMatWonLostNet RRPts
mi ipl 2017MI14104+0.78420
rps IPL 2017RPS1495+0.17618
KKR ipl 2017KKR1486+0.64116
kxip ipl 2017KXIP1477-0.00914
dd ipl 2017DD1468-0.51412
Royal Challengers BangaloreogoRCB14310-1.4547

Stay tune with us for the latest stats and many more about the IPL 2017. We will be keep updating the IPL 2017 table after every match.

Most Sixes IPL Seasons   Highest Fours in IPL 2017    Purple Cap

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *