IPL 2017 Longest Sixes Hit By Batsman| Top 10 Biggest Sixes-IPL 10

The most viewed sports League of the world and sixth ranked among all cricket League, Indian Premier League is starting from 05th April 2017. Every cricket fans may want to know which batsman hits IPL 2017 Longest Sixes. We are keeping record of IPL 2017 Biggest sixes. The name of the top 10 batsman who hit biggest sixes will be shown in the list. Each and every batsman are fighting to be ranked in the top 10 batsman who hit biggest sixes. We also have record of highest fourmost sixes in IPL 10, Orange cap, Purple cap and most run scorer in IPL all season.

longest sixes ipl 2017

An Australian cricketer, Ben Cutting ranked first for hitting the biggest six in the season 9. He hit a six in the final match of season 9 which covered the distance of 117 meter and the match was played against Bangalore Team. This year grand finale is scheduled to be held on 21st May 2017. You can visit the link for complete IPL 2017 schedule.

Indian Premier League was founded in year 2008. Total eight team participate in the fest of Twenty20 League. From first tournament same tournament format is followed. All eight team plays against each team twice and the team finishing in the top four will go to the play-offs round. There are total of 4 match is played in the play-offs round. The 1st team will play against 2nd one and this round is termed as qualifier 1. Winner from the top two player will directly go for the final of the tournament. The team ranking 3rd and 4th in the play-offs will face each other in the ground and that is termed as eliminator round. And the third match will be held in between Winner from eliminator round and loser from the qualifier round 1. Winner from both two will go to the grand finale.

Longest sixes IPL 10:

BatsmanTeamDistance(in m)Against
Travis HeadRCB109KKR
M S DhoniRPS105 (approx.)RCB
Aaron FinchGL105RCB
Chris GayleRCB104GL
Chris GayleRCB103SRH
Chris MorisDD102RPS
AB de VilliersRCB102KXIP
Sanju SamsonDD99GL
Dwayne SmithGL98RPS
Rahul TripathiRPS98RCB

We will update the above table just after the opening match played against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad on 05th April 2017 in Hyderabad at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium.

Top 10 Biggest sixes IPL 2016:

Here is the list of Top 10 longest sixes of previous season. The biggest six of previous season was shots by Ben Cutting which has covered the range of 117 meter.

S.No.BatsmanTeamDistance (in m)Against
1Ben CuttingSRH117RCB
2AB de Villers RCB111SRH
3Shane Watson RCB109RPS
4Sanju Samson DD108MI
5Glen Maxwell KXIP108RPS
6Ambati Rayudu MI108RCB
7Shane Watson RCB108RPS
8Yuvraj SinghSRH107RCB
9Manan Vohra KXIP105GL
10Rohit Sharma MI104RPS

Also Have a look: ♦ IPL 2017 Auction       ♦ Released Players List      ♦ Retained Players List

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *