Orange Cap IPL 2017: List of Top Ten Batsman Holding Orange Cap| IPL 10

The most favorite Indian festival of Cricket event is back again and the season of Indian Premier League 2017 will start from 05th Feb 2017. The Orange Cap is an award which is given to the Leading Run scorer batsman of the season. The award is presented to the Leading run scorer Batsman from the very first season of IPL. This was introduced in the month of April, 2008. As usual the Orange Cap IPL 2017 will given to the Leading run scorer of the season. The player with highest run scorer during the tournament will wear that cap while Fielding, so that one can know that which batsman hits the most run in the course of the season. The process will continue till the Finals. And Finally, this title will be given to the batsman who scored most runs in the tournament. The final inning of tournament will held on 21st May 2017.

orange cap 2017

In the previous season 9, IPL 2016, Virat Kohli was awarded with the title “Orange Cap holder of season 9”. Kohli was also holder of Highest run scorer of the IPL all season. This award was first given to Brendon McCullum in 2008 but at the end of the tournament this award was given to Shaun Marsh and then he became the first holder of this cap.

Have a look: Highest wicket taker Bowler IPL 2017

Orange cap 2017 winner: Top 10 Batsman

Player's NameTeamMatRunsHSAvg.
Hashim AmlaKXIP7299104*59.80
David WarnerSRH728276*56.40
Suresh RainaGL72758455.00
Nitish RanaMI826662*38.00
Brendon McCullumGL72647237.71
Manish PandeyKKR726081*86.66
Gautam GambhirKKR724376*48.60
Shikhar DhawanSRH72357033.57
Jos ButtlerMI82307728.75
Steve SmithRPS622484*44.80

The list will be updated after every innings of IPL 2017.

Here is the list of top 10 batsman with highest/most run scorer in the tournament. The first match of the tournament will be played in between the runners-up of IPL 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore team and the defending champion Sunrisers Hyderabad squad. And the venue for the same will be Hyderabad (Rajiv Gandhi Stadium).

Orange Cap winner throughout IPL seasons(All season)

TeamPlayer's NameSeasonMatchesRuns
RCBVirat Kohli201616973
SRHDavid Warner201514562
KKRRobin Uthappa201416660
CSKMichael Hussey 201316733
RCBChris Gayle201215733
RCBChris Gayle201112608
MISachin Tendulker201015618
CSKMatthew Hayden200912572
KXIPShaun Marsh200811616

Here you can have the latest update of IPL 2017, season 10. Stay tune and also you can share your views with us.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *