Orange Cap IPL 2018: List of Top Ten Batsman Holding Orange Cap| IPL 11

The most favorite Indian festival of Cricket event is back again and the season of Indian Premier League 2018 will start from first week of Feb 2018. The Orange Cap is an award which is given to the Leading Run scorer batsman of the season. The award is presented to the Leading run scorer Batsman from the very first season of IPL. This was introduced in the month of April, 2008. As usual the Orange Cap IPL 2018 will given to the Leading run scorer of the season. The player with highest run scorer during the tournament will wear that cap while Fielding, so that one can know that which batsman hits the most run in the course of the season. The process will continue till the Finals. And Finally, this title will be given to the batsman who scored most runs in the tournament. The final inning of tournament will held on third week of May 2018.

orange cap 2017

In the previous season 9, IPL 2016, Virat Kohli was awarded with the title “Orange Cap holder of season 9”. Kohli was also holder of Highest run scorer of the IPL all season. This award was first given to Brendon McCullum in 2008 but at the end of the tournament this award was given to Shaun Marsh and then he became the first holder of this cap.

Have a look: Highest wicket taker Bowler IPL 2018

Orange cap 2018 winner: Top 10 Batsman

Player's NameTeamMatRunsHSAvg.
David WarnerSRH1464112628.27
Shikhar DhawanSRH144797736.84
Gautam GambhirKKR1545476*41.27
Suresh RainaGL144428440.18
Steve SmithRPS1442184*38.27
Hashim AmlaKXIP10420104*60.00
Manish PandeyKKR1439681*49.50
Rahul TripathiRPS133889329.84
Robin UthappaKKR133868735.09
Sanju SamsonDD1438610227.57

The list will be updated after every innings of IPL 2018.

Here is the list of top 10 batsman with highest/most run scorer in the tournament. The first match of the tournament will be played in between the runners-up of IPL 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore team and the defending champion Sunrisers Hyderabad squad. And the venue for the same will be Hyderabad (Rajiv Gandhi Stadium).

Orange Cap winner throughout IPL seasons(All season)

TeamPlayer's NameSeasonMatchesRuns
RCBVirat Kohli201616973
SRHDavid Warner201514562
KKRRobin Uthappa201416660
CSKMichael Hussey 201316733
RCBChris Gayle201215733
RCBChris Gayle201112608
MISachin Tendulker201015618
CSKMatthew Hayden200912572
KXIPShaun Marsh200811616

Here you can have the latest update of IPL 2018, season 11. Stay tune and also you can share your views with us.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *