Purple Cap IPL 2017 Winner| Most Wickets Taker Bowler of IPL 10

Indian Premier League has introduced an annual award for the highest wicket taker in the tournament. This award is given in the form of Purple Cap. As per the IPL 2017 Schedule, tournament gonna start from 05th April 2017. And just after the first match which will be played in between SRH squad and RCB team, we will have the first Purple cap of IPL 2017 winner. This most wicket taker award was introduced in May 2008 after the introduction of Orange Cap award which is given to the most run scorer in the tournament.

IPL purple cap 2017

This award is given to a bowler who takes most wickets in the tournament. After first match, Leading wicket taker is awarded with a this Cap and he wear the cap while fielding. The bowler with highest wicket taker in the final match is the actual winner of this award.

In the Previous season, The member of Hyderabad team, Bhuvneshwar Kumar won the title of highest wicket taker. He took 23 wickets in 17 match with the 7.42 economy rate. Dwayne Bravo won this cap twice in the year 2013 and 2015. All team having very talented bowler as well as batsman. Let see who grab the Orange Cap and IPL 2017 Purple Cap title . The competition is going to be very tough and exciting.

Purple Cap IPL 2017 winner : IPL 10

Here is the list of top 10 leading wicket taker of IPL 2017. Most wicket taker bowler is listed below.

Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH728.016
Chris MorrisDD622.012
Mitchell McClenaghanMI832.012
Yuzvendra ChahalRCB723.310
Rashid KhanSRH728.010
Imran TahirRPS727.010
Chris WoakesKKR722.010
Pat CumminsDD623.19
Andrew TyeGL416.09
Jasprit BumrahMI832.09

List will be updated just after the match held on 05th April 2017 between the defending champion Sunrisers Hyderabad and the 2016 runners-up Royal Challengers Bangalore. We will be updating the list just after every match of tournament.

Most Wickets taker Bowler throughout IPL seasons:

Here is the list of Leads wicket taker bowler in all season of Indian Premier League.

2016Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH1723
2015Dwayne BravoCSK1624
2014Mohit SharmaCSK1623
2013Dwayne BravoCSK1832
2012Morne MorkelDD1625
2011Lasith MalingaMI1628
2010Pragyan OjhaDC1621
2009R. P. SinghDC1623
2008Sohail TanvirRR1122

To have latest update about the coming cricket event of IPL 10 stay tune with us. You can leave your views in the below comment box.

One Comment

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *