Purple Cap IPL 2018 Winner| Most Wickets Taker Bowler of IPL 11

Indian Premier League has introduced an annual award for the highest wicket taker in the tournament. This award is given in the form of Purple Cap. As per the IPL 2018 Schedule, tournament gonna start from first week of April 2018. And just after the first match which will be played in between SRH squad and RCB team, we will have the first Purple cap of IPL 2018 winner. This most wicket taker award was introduced in May 2008 after the introduction of Orange Cap award which is given to the most run scorer in the tournament.

IPL purple cap 2017

This award is given to a bowler who takes most wickets in the tournament. After first match, Leading wicket taker is awarded with a this Cap and he wear the cap while fielding. The bowler with highest wicket taker in the final match is the actual winner of this award.

In the Previous season, The member of Hyderabad team, Bhuvneshwar Kumar won the title of highest wicket taker. He took 23 wickets in 17 match with the 7.42 economy rate. Dwayne Bravo won this cap twice in the year 2013 and 2015. All team having very talented bowler as well as batsman. Let see who grab the Orange Cap and IPL 2018 Purple Cap title . The competition is going to be very tough and exciting.

Purple Cap IPL 2018 winner : IPL 11

Here is the list of top 10 leading wicket taker of IPL 2018. Most wicket taker bowler is listed below.

Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH1451.225
Jaydev UnadkatRPS1140.522
Mitchell McClenaghanMI1454.019
Imran TahirRPS1247.018
Rashid KhanSRH1452.017
Sandeep SharmaKXIP1348.017
Chris WoakesKKR1344.017
Pawan NegiRCB1232.116
Siddarth KaulSRH1034.416
Umesh YadavKKR134.016

List will be updated just after the match held on 05th April 2018 between the defending champion Sunrisers Hyderabad and the 2016 runners-up Royal Challengers Bangalore. We will be updating the list just after every match of tournament.

Most Wickets taker Bowler throughout IPL seasons:

Here is the list of Leads wicket taker bowler in all season of Indian Premier League.

2016Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH1723
2015Dwayne BravoCSK1624
2014Mohit SharmaCSK1623
2013Dwayne BravoCSK1832
2012Morne MorkelDD1625
2011Lasith MalingaMI1628
2010Pragyan OjhaDC1621
2009R. P. SinghDC1623
2008Sohail TanvirRR1122

To have latest update about the coming cricket event of IPL 11 stay tune with us. You can leave your views in the below comment box.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *