The most likely game in India is Cricket. There is a good news for cricket lover. Indian Premier League 2017 is just about to start from 05th April 2015 and it will continue to 21st of May 2017. IPL was founded in the year 2007 by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). IPL was first played in 2008. There are 8 teams play every year in the League. Delhi Daredevils is one of the team among 8 IPL teams. DD squad is announced for the IPL 2017. IPL is played in the month of April to May every year.
The current captain of the DD team is Zaheer Khan where coach of the Delhi squad is Paddy Upton. Rahul Dravid is the mentor of Daredevils squad. The primary home ground of this team is Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.


delhi daredevils team dd squad

The journey of DD squad in IPL 2016 was good. They impressed their fans and franchise with their wonderful performance. They finished the tournament holding 6th position in the points table. DD team won 7 matches out of 14.  From all of the squad, one of its most expensive purchase, Yuvraj Singh was released from Delhi team just before the Season 9, IPL 2016. Delhi Daredevils squad are ready to perform in IPL 2017 with full of confidence and lots of energy.

Update 20th Feb 2017:

New Players added to DD Team 2017:

Here is the list of players bought by DD Team.

Kagiso Rabada Bowler ₹5,00,00,000
Patrick Cummins Bowler ₹4,50,00,000
Angelo Mathews All-Rounder ₹2,00,00,000
Corey Anderson All-Rounder ₹1,00,00,000
M. Ashwin Bowler ₹1,00,00,000
Aditya Tare Wicket Keeper ₹25,00,000
Ankeet Bawane Batsman ₹10,00,000
Navdeep Saini Bowler ₹10,00,000
Shashank Singh All-Rounder ₹10,00,000

DD squad IPL 2017: Delhi Daredevils players list:-

Have a look to know the name of player who will continue with Delhi team. As the auction for IPL 2017 is not held yet. So some of the player may will added to the players list and some of them may release. The Auction will be held on 04th February 2017. We will update the DD team players list if any player will join the Daredevils.


S.No. Player Name Indian / Overseas
1. Jean-Paul Duminy Overseas
2. Quinton de Kock Overseas
3. Mayank Agarwal Indian
4. Mohammad Shami Indian
5. Imran Tahir (released) Overseas
6 Nathan Coulter-Nile (released) Overseas
7. Shahbaz Nadeem Indian
8. Zaheer Khan (Captain) Indian
9. Jayant Yadav Indian
10. Amit Mishra Indian
11. Shreyas Iyer Indian
12. Akhil Herwadkar (released) Indian
13. Carlos Brathwaite Overseas
14. Chama Milind Indian
15. Christopher Morris Overseas
16. Karun Nair Indian
17. Mahipal Lomror (released) Indian
18. Pawan Negi (released) Indian
19. Pawan Suyal (released) Indian
20. Pratyush Singh Indian
21. Rishabh Pant Indian
22. Sam Billings Overseas
23. Sanju Samson Indian
24. Syed Khaleel Ahmed  Indian

After auction, players who will released and retained, will update when we get any kind of announcement from officials. Also, If any player will be added to the list, we will update right here.

Click here to know more about:   »Sunrisers Hyderabad squad

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *