Indian Premier League is soon gonna start from 05th of April 2017. Final match will be played on 21st of May 2017. Kolkata Knight Riders  team won IPL T20 Title twice in the year 2012 and 2014. KKR squad name has been announced for season 10.  The owner of the Kolkata team is famous Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, Bollywood actress Juhi Chawla and her husband  Mr. Jay Mehta. The Kolkata team will be lead by Gautam Gambhir and coached by Jacques Kallis. KKR players name are listed below.

KKR squad ipl 2017

Kolkata Team is the champion of IPL T20. They are winner of IPL-5 and IPL-7 i.e. in the year 2012 and 2014 . The KKR team didn’t played well in the first three years of League. From 4th season they improved their performance and got attention of fans. And in the season 5 they reached to the play-off and won Indian Premier League 2012 by defeating Chennai Super Kings for the very first time. They repeated the championship in year 2014 by defeating the match played against Kings XI Punjab. In the year 2015 they didn’t performed so well. Fans and franchise got disappointed because of their under performance.
In the previous season KKR team reaches to the Play-offs but unfortunately, they lose the match played against Sunrisers Hyderabad. They won 8 matches out of 14.  Hope in the IPL 10, they impress their fans again with their performance.

Update 20th Feb 2017:

New Team Member added to the KKR Team 2017:

Trent Boult Bowler ₹5,00,00,000
Chris Woakes All-Rounder ₹4,20,00,000
Nathan Coulter-Nile Bowler ₹3,50,00,000
Rishi Dhawan All-Rounder ₹55,00,000
Darren Bravo Batsman ₹50,00,000
Rovman Powell All-Rounder ₹30,00,000
Sayan Ghosh Bowler ₹10,00,000
R. Sanjay Yadav All-Rounder ₹10,00,000
Ishank Jaggi Batsman ₹10,00,000

KKR squad IPL 2017 : Players List of Kolkata Knight Riders Team:-  

Here is the list of players for season 10. Auction for Indian Premier League 2017 is not held yet. Auction date is schedule to be held on 4th of February 2017. And Venue for the auction is decided to be held in Bengaluru.

S.no Player Name Indian / Overseas
1. Gautam Gambhir Indian
2. Kuldeep Singh Yadav Indian
3. Manish Pandey Indian
4. Piyush Chawla Indian
5. Robin Uthappa Indian
6. Sheldon Jackson Indian
7. Suryakumar Yadav Indian
8. Umesh Yadav Indian
9. Yusuf Pathan Indian
10. Manan Ajay Sharma (released) Indian
11. Rajagopal Sathish (released) Indian
12. Ankit Singh Rajpoot Indian
13. Jaydev Unadkat (released) Indian
14. Shakib Al Hasan Overseas
15. Sunil Narine Overseas
16. Brad Hogg (released) Overseas
17. Andre Russell Overseas
18. Chris Lynn Overseas
19.  Jason Holder (released) Overseas
20. John Hastings (released) Overseas
21. Colin Munro (released) Overseas
22. Morne Morkel (released) Overseas
23. Shaun Tait (released) Overseas

The player who will continue with KKR team and who will not. We will update soon as we got any news from our sources. For more updates of IPL 2017 stay connected with this site.

One Comment

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *