IPL 2018 coming back again and it’s all about to start from first week of April 2018 and KXIP squad is all set to rock the game. Indian Premier League is very popular cricket event in all over the world. Fans are eagerly waiting to watch his most favorite team playing in the stadium. Your wait is going to end here. The grand finale will be played on third week of May, 2018. From all the 8 teams who will be part of IPL 11, Kings XI Punjab is one of them. KXIP squad for IPL 2018 is ready with their management team. Punjab team are announced by their team management. Glenn Maxwell is appointed as the captain of Kings XI team. Mentor of the team is an Indian Cricketer, Virender Sehwag.


kings XI punjab team KXIP squad

From all the 9 seasons of IPL, wonderful performance of Punjab team is seen in 2014. They reached to the finals but unfortunately, they got defeated by Kolkata Knight Riders. Some of the key players of KXIP team are Mohit Sharma, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Johnson. In the previous season, they ranked last in the points table and finished the tournament by winning 4 match out of 14. The fans and franchise are really disappointed with their performance in the last two years. Fans are expecting much from them in the IPL 2018.

About KXIP Team:-

  • Owner of the Team:- Ness Wadia ,Mohit Burman and Bollywood actress Priety Zinta
  • Captain:- Glenn Maxwell
  • Coach:-   Sanjay Banar
  • Primary Home Ground:– Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Punjab
  • Secondary Home Ground:- Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur 

KXIP bought players list for IPL 11:

T Natarajan Bowler ₹3,00,00,000
Varun Aaron Bowler ₹2,80,00,000
Eoin Morgan Batsman ₹2,00,00,000
Matt Henry Bowler ₹50,00,000
Martin Guptill Batsman ₹50,00,000
Darren Sammy All-Rounder ₹30,00,000
Rahul Tewatia All-Rounder ₹25,00,000
Rinku Singh Batsman ₹10,00,000

KXIP squad IPL 2018 : Kings XI Punjab team & Players List:-

Auction will occur on 4th of February for IPL 2018 in Bengaluru. List of all the players will be part of KXIP team is listed below.

S.No. Name of Players Indian / Overseas
1 Mohit Sharma Indian
2 Anureet Singh Indian
3 Marcus Stoinis Overseas
4 Manan Vohra Indian
5 Murali Vijay Indian
6 Hasim Amla Overseas
7 Rishi Dhawan (released) Indian
8 Sandeep Sharma Indian
9 Shardul Narendra Thakur Indian
10 Wriddhiman Saha Indian
11 David Miller Overseas
12 Glenn Maxwell (captain) Overseas
13 Mitchell Johnson (released) Overseas
14 Shaun Marsh Overseas
15 Swapnil Singh Indian
16 Armaan Jaffer Indian
17 Pardeep Sahu Indian
18 Farhaan Behardien (released) Overseas
19 Nikhil Shankar Naik Indian
20 K.C. Cariappa Indian
21 Kyle Abbott (released) Overseas
22 Akshar Rajesh Patel Indian
23 Gurkeerat Singh Mann Indian

As the auction for IPL 2018 has not been occur yet, so if any player got added to the team of Punjab then we will update the above listed players of KXIP squad. And also, if any player will be released by the management then you can check the updated name right here (Coming soon). For more updates stay tune with this us  »ipl2017.co.in

Click here for »Detailed list of Royal Challengers Bangalore

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *