Indian Premier League is going to start from first week of April 2018 and continue till third week of May 2018. The team who will play in IPL 2018 is declared.  As total of 8 teams participate in League every year, Mumbai Indians is one of them. MI squad won twice the championship of IPL. The players who will be part of MI team is announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The name of captain of Mumbai squad is Rohit Sharma. In IPL season 11, the team is coached by Mahela Jayawardene. Previously, the Mumbai team was coached by Ricky Ponting. Mahela Jayawardene replaced Ponting and become the head coach of MI.

mi squad mumbai indians team

Mumbai team won the Title twice in the year 2013 and 2015. They won the title in 2013 and 2015 by defeating Chennai Super Kings. MI team rolled up their sleeves to rock this year. Some of the Key players of the team are Harbhajan Singh, Parthiv Patel, Jos Buttler, Lasith Malinga.
In the year 2016, MI squad performed well. They won 7 matches out of 14. But unluckily, they didn’t reach to the play-offs. The Team hold 5th position in the points table and finished the tournament. This year they are coming back with full of energy and to give powerful performance.

About Mumbai squad:-

  • Owner of the Team:- Reliance Industries
  • Captain:- Rohit Sharma
  • Primary Home Ground: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • Coach:- Mahela Jayawardene is appointed as coach for the upcoming League
  • IPL winner:- won twice in the year 2013 and 2015

List of New MI Team:

Here is the list of MI purchase in IPL Auction 2018.

Karn Sharma All-Rounder ₹3,20,00,000
Krishnappa Gowtham All-Rounder ₹2,00,00,000
Mitchell Johnson Bowler ₹2,00,00,000
Asela Gunarathna Batsman ₹30,00,000
Saurabh Tiwary Batsman ₹30,00,000
Nicolas Pooran Wicket Keeper ₹30,00,000
Kulwant Khejroliya Bowler ₹10,00,000

MI squad IPL 2018 (Mumbai Indians): All players list:-

MI team for the coming League has been announced. Check out the list to know about the player who will play in IPL 11 for Mumbai. Officially, the team name is not declared because auction for Season 11 is not held yet. The date for auction, bidding of players is announced to be held on 04th of February 2018.

S.No. Name of Players Indian/Overseas
1. Vinay Kumar Indian
2. Lasith Malinga Overseas
3. Kieron Pollard Overseas
4. Rohit Sharma Indian
5. Harbhajan Singh Indian
6. Jos Buttler Overseas
7. Marchant de Lange (released) Overseas
8. Jerome Taylor (released) Overseas
9. Tim Southee Overseas
10. Lendl Simmons Overseas
11. Unmukt Chand (released) Indian
12. Mitchell McClenaghan Overseas
13. Deepak Punia Indian
14. Jagadesha Suchith Indian
15. Akshay Wakhare (released) Indian
16. Nitish Rana Indian
17. Ambati Rayudu Indian
18. Hardik Pandya Indian
19. Parthiv Patel Indian
20. Shreyas Gopal Indian
21. Nathu Singh (released) Indian
22. Jasprit Bumrah Indian
23. Krunal Pandya Indian
24. Siddhesh Lad Indian
25. Abhimanyu Mithun Indian
26. Jitesh Sharma Indian
27. Martin Guptill (released) Overseas
28. Kishore Pramod Kamath (released) Indian

Before the Auction, all the 8 teams  announces their retain and release list of players. We will update the list, if any player is released or added by the Mumbai team.

To know about »Delhi Daredevils squad    




Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *