The most popular game of India is Cricket event. Indian Premier League 2018 is back again with all the team. The first match of IPL 2018 will be played on first week of April 2018 and grand finale of the coming season will be played on third week of May 2018. Royal challengers Bangalore is abbreviated as RCB. RCB squad is ready to rock in the upcoming League. Daniel Vettori will be coach of Royal Challengers. Some of the key players of the team are Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, Shane Watson, Sreenath Arvind. Virat is appointed as captain of RCB team. Kohli impressed every one with his wonderful performance in the previous season. He was awarded with the title “Orange Cap” award and also hold “Maximum Sixes” of the League.
royal challengers bangalore team rcb squad

The amazing performance of Challengers team were seen in the previous season of IPL. They reached to the finals and played match against Sunrisers Hyderabad. But unfortunately, they lose the match. They were the runners-up in the previous season,IPL 9. Unluckily, they never won the title of IPL.
The Auction for IPL 2018 is not held yet. Bidding of players will be done on 04th of Feb,2018. And before the auction the players will be released by the team. The players who will be part of the RCB squad is out now. You can go through the name of players listed below.


RCB retained players for season 11:

Refer the below table for the retained players for the upcoming tournament. Royal Challenger Bangalore franchise announced the retained players list for IPL 2018. We will update the table of complete list after the auction. The auction is scheduled for the coming season on 27-28th January 2018. Keep visiting for more updates.

Players Price (in Rupees)
Virat Kohli (Captain) 17 Crs
AB de Villiers 11 Crs
Sarfaraz Khan 1.75 Crs

Update : Auction 2018

Players Bought by RCB in Auction 2018:

Chris Woakes All-Rounder ₹7,40,00,000
Yuzvendra Singh Chahal Bowler ₹6,00,00,000
Umesh Yadav Bowler ₹4,20,00,000
Brendon McCullum Batsman ₹3,60,00,000
M.S. Washington Sundar All-Rounder ₹3,20,00,000
Navdeep Saini Bowler ₹3,00,00,000
Quinton De Kock Wicket Keeper ₹2,80,00,000
Mohammed Siraj Bowler ₹2,60,00,000
Nathan Coulter-Nile Bowler ₹2,20,00,000
Colin De Grandhomme All-Rounder ₹2,20,00,000
M. Ashwin Bowler ₹2,20,00,000
Parthiv Patel Wicket Keeper ₹1,70,00,000
Moeen Ali All-Rounder ₹1,70,00,000
Mandeep Singh All-Rounder ₹1,40,00,000
Manan Vohra Batsman ₹1,10,00,000
Pawan Negi All-Rounder ₹1,00,00,000
Tim Southee Bowler ₹1,00,00,000
Kulwant Khejroliya Bowler ₹85,00,000
Aniket Choudhary Bowler ₹30,00,000
Pavan Deshpande All-Rounder ₹20,00,000
Anirudha Ashok Joshi All-Rounder ₹20,00,000

Have a look to the complete player list of all team bought in auction

RCB squad IPL 2018 (Royal Challenger Bangalore):Players List:-

Here is the list of all the players who will play for Bangalore team in season 11. This is list of players which we got from our sources. The auction for League 11 is not yet done, so if any player may added to the team list. We will update the list.


S.No. Name of Players Indian / Overseas
1 Abu Nechim Ahmed Indian
2 Harshal Patel Indian
3 Kedar Jadhav Indian
4 Mandeep Hardev Singh Indian
5 Sarfaraz Naushad Khan Indian
6 Sreenath Arvind Indian
7 Varun Aaron Indian
8 Virat Kohli ( Captain ) Indian
9 Yuzvendra Singh Chahal Indian
10 Chris Jordan Overseas
11 AB de Villers Overseas
12 Adam Milne Overseas
13 Chris Gayle Overseas
14 David  Wiese Overseas
15 Mitchell Starc Overseas
16 KL Rahul Indian
17 Pravez Rasool Indian
18 Shane Watson Overseas
19 Tabraiz Shamsi Overseas
20 Stuart Binny Indian
21 Kane Richardson Overseas
22 Samuel Badree Overseas
23 Travis Head Overseas
24 Praveen Dubey Indian
25 Vikramjeet Malik Indian
26 Akshay Karnewar Indian
27 Iqbal Abdullah Indian
28 Sachin Baby Indian
29 Vikas Tokas Indian

The actual date for the Auction is decided to be held in the month of February 20, 2018. The retained and released list is not declared by the officials. We will update the list just after the auction will occur. For more recent update about Indian Premier League 2018 stay connected with 

Have a look: Mumbai Indians squad & players list



Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *